Healthy and Delicious? These Energy Bites Will Rock Your World

Being young means constantly being on the go.  We all want to experience the world before we’re too old and are tied down to things like family and careers; and that can make finding healthy food options a real pain when you’re constantly on the road! However, all praise to the Pinterest gods because I have recently found some incredibly, easy, delicious AND healthy recipes that don’t waste time or money! Yes, its possible for all three of those things to coexist and I’m gonna let you in on this hidden gem. Recently I did a five day road trip from California through Arizona and Utah and as you can assume, fast food restaurants were relentless.  Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m a firm believer in indulging while on vacation, but five days of chowing on cheeseburgers and Taco Bell burritos can leave one feeling pretty bloated and irritable if you ask me!  So, I searched high and low for something delicious yet easy-to-make and wouldn’t leave me feeling like I was cheating on my fitness regimen! Thus emerging, my discovery of the Peanut Butter Energy Bites. If you’re a peanut butter lover like I am, these bites are going to rock your world. They require seven simple ingredients that you can find at any local grocery store and about 10 minutes of your time and voila! healthy and delicious right at your fingertips. Prep time takes around 10 minutes give or take a taste test or two and then all it needs is a little refrigerated love and your bites are on their way to perfection.

Tell me these don’t look to die for!  Ways to eat chocolate and not feel guilty about it? Sign me up! All credit to the recipe gurus, Gimme Some Oven. Give these bites a try and I promise you won’t be disappointed!

 

Leave a Reply

